COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Guest reviews for our hotel

Ok for one night

Fast and uncomplicated check-in/out.Plenty of parkingspace.No noise in the hotel,so one could get a good night rest if the matresses were better. Bad: Once a shinning and top hotel,it has now become of age.There are many things that should be renewed from the tiles in the bathroom to the matresses in the room.The cleaning personnel is doing a good job,but they cannot mask the passing of the time over the room objects.In my opinion it is high time to do a complete renovation.The main attraction-the swimpool-was closed due to renovations(when will it open?).Other than that,all was ok.

Ionela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.10.2021
separator

Very Good

They really should change the carpets!!! Furthermore no issues. But the carpet is very dirty…all over the hotel and rooms. Bad: The carpets ????

Hans Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.09.2021
separator

Affordable with a 30min bus ride to the city centre

The bus stop and supermarket is very close to the hotel. The room came with a fridge. Bad: The hotel does allow dogs, but reception does not know which rooms have dogs. No kettle in the room.

Cathy Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.08.2021
separator

Good place for a stop over, I will come again

Breakfast is excellent rooms are very clean Bad: The bed was quite hard The bar closed early

Wim Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.07.2021
separator

Nice place for families with extremely nice staff at the reception ?

Upon our arrival in the evening we meet extremely nice staff working at the reception. She was very friendly and helpful with everything we asked. Room was very clean and spacious. We stayed in this place during the trip and the fact is very close to the motorway was very helpful as well. Bad: Sofa bad was a bit hard to sleep on it…

Krzysztof Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.07.2021
separator

Very Good

Professional , kind staff, great breakfast. Bad: Gtreat stay, we like this hotel, close to motorway, quiet and spacious.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.07.2021
separator

Good

A very comfortable room, with excellent friendly staff. Let down only by no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Otherwise excellent.

Simon Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.10.2020
separator

Really cool place

All was perfect.

Daniel Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 19.10.2020
separator

Very Good

I like the friendliness of the staff and the quality of food is really good with a very reasonable price.

Just Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.10.2020
separator

Excellent all round.

Stayed here twice on stopovers with our dogs and it has been excellent both times.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2020
separator

Very Good

very nice and kind, provided as well a tiny bedroom for our enfant Full respect of covide rules Bad: nothing,all good

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.08.2020
separator

Good

Everything was ok

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.07.2020
separator

Good

Propreté Confort

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.07.2020
separator

OK for a short stay

We stayed here for 1 o/night only. The weather was rather chilly and the room wasn't warm enough, so we requested extra blankets, which as strange as this might sound we had to collect from the reception on own as room service did not deliver them to the room...

Nelli_malkhasyan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.03.2020
separator

Udane

OK

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.03.2020
separator

Awesome

Der pool.

Carsta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.03.2020
separator

Good

The rooom was spacious and comfortable. Convenient location close to the motorway, but still quiet. Pool and spa availiable. Bad: The decor is a bit dated and the cleanliness could be better especially in the bathroom. There was a ton of dust on the hair dryer - so much that we were put off using it. The restaurant was closed in the evening and we had to go to the nearby Greek restaurant (lovely food BTW). The breakfast was good, but the quality of the ingredients and choice could be improved. They charge you for parking and they did not mention that city tax will be added to the bill. Staff could communicate better. Overall not the best value for the money.

Krzysztof Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.01.2020
separator

Good

The breakfast was very nice and the location was OK.

Ewa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.01.2020
separator

In general ok, but service leaves to be better

Comfort room, good location, easy to rich from the motorway, good breakfast Bad: Staf was very unfriendly, namely Cynthia Glosner, she did not propose to buy the breakfast, she did not ask about the parking, which appeared to by paid! We are guests but have to pay for the parking 3 euros per night. Interesting that first she said it is 2 euros but at the bill it was 3! Then she did not explain that the door of the room should be not only open by magnetic card but also close with using it. We had troubles and only our neighbors helped us. They complained about that too because nobody explained them either! In the evening you can't order from the menu at the restaurant. We have to go to the Greek restaurant nearby.

Elena Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.01.2020
separator

Nice people

Christmas Eve arrival, so very busy but managed to feed us really well, staff did more than expected. Location a bit out of town, but made up for with service.

Richard Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.12.2019
separator

Excellent

Fast check-in and Check-out. Proper breakfast at very decent times. Clean spacious rooms.

Flexilex Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.11.2019
separator

Easy stay for Weimar visit.

Pleasant stay in open, friendly and calm atmosphere. Plenty of parking space.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 07.10.2019
separator

A decent hotel ...

We stayed here while visiting friends in Weimar. The hotel itself is located a short distance (a couple miles) from what I would consider the geographic town center. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. My wife is very particular about where she stays while traveling and, while this wasn't her favorite hotel during our trip, it met her standards. The hotel

Kevin Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 26.09.2019
separator

A very enjoyable relaxing time

Breakfast was excellent one of the best in any of the hotels we have stayed in. The location near the motorway was convenient as we did quite a lot of touring around. The room was very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant most evenings and the meals were good value for money. Bad: The bed was a bit hard and only one pillow was supplied.

Hazel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.09.2019
separator

One night in the wellness hotel in Germany

The wellness centre (pool, steam, sauna) was great, and few people use it, therefore there was big place for us. The hotel has big parking place, but was not protected. The room was enough for three people. Bad: The Hotel was to far from the city centre. The equipment was worn out, need renovating. The bathroom was very used, but clean. We had to walk a lot to the wellness and to the parking place.

Csaba Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.09.2019
separator

very good

We arrived a few hours too early but the receptionist let us check in immediately. The service at the reception desk was outstanding – from checking in, questions about our stay, hotel offers, area maps and bus tickets to the check out. We were really impressed, especially with Sandra Simon, fast, friendly, helpful and most efficient. The cleaning staff was friendly and helpful too. The room was OK size wise with functional furniture and quiet. The bathroom though was on the small side with a shower cubicle that had rust around the bottom edges and a shower head with insufficient water pressure. We found 3 soft pillows for 2 people but got another one on request the next day. The mattress was sunken in and could have been firmer. The carpet had some stains. Breakfast was somewhat disorganized because the kitchen service seemed to be inadequate. We had to wait for one thing or another (cold cuts, cheese, coffee, bread) several times. The choice was sufficient. The bar was busy in the evening but the service very good and the prizes were alright. We liked the location as we could take a bus into Weimar and drove only 20 minutes into the city center of Erfurt with our car. One evening we ate at the Greek restaurant next door which we recommend too. We enjoyed our stay which was very economic too and would come back at any time.

dasreiseteam Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 22.08.2019
separator

good stay for families and single travelers visiting Weimar

This is e great hotel if you visit Weimar like the Bauaus museum or Goethe Museum or other historical places. There is enough parking space. the breakfast is sufficient and fresh. We liked the pool too.

Witoldkepinski Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.08.2019
separator

Good overnight

Even though it is dated the rooms were clean and spacious, the staff were pleasant and friendly. Good restaurant with a buffet style menu 3 course for €19 per person all you could eat. There is a supermarket next door and a Greek restaurant should you not want to eat in the hotel. All in all not a bad overnight stay. Bad: They want to charge for the car park, it has no barriers or security. However plenty of on road parking

Beropol Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.08.2019
separator

Good

Lage

Sylvia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.07.2019
separator

Good

Very quiet location, ample parking. Bad: It is visible in the facilities and amenities that the hotel was built in 1993. The current 4-star standard is far from reaching.

Petr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.07.2019
separator
Contact

Ramada by Wyndham Weimar
Kastanienallee 1
99428 Weimar
Germany